this week’s top seven creative finds

P1140510

1 | I couldn’t be happier to see Christmas bibs and bobs out in all the stores. These Santa baubles I spotted in Bed Bath N’ Table were perhaps the cutest from the stack of decorations they’re currently selling. Christmas brings the little kid out in me and these baubles are so playful – I want to overhaul my colour scheme with these bad boys immediately!

P1140516

2 | Sticking with the playful theme for a moment, these colourful cows from Howards Storage World had me smiling this week when I spotted them on my travels. I love a good piggy bank; always such a surprise when you take it to the bank (I always get back more cash than I anticipated) – and I imagine these ones would make saving fun for kids.

P1140499

3 | You know I love a good interiors/craft/decor book, so when I spotted this one from Shannon Fricke in Adairs, I made a B-line straight for them to see what awaited me inside the cover. I can tell you, it’s a pretty awesome release – full of practical tips you can implement at home. I’ll have to do a full look-in on the blog soon.

P1140521

4 | First it was owl ornaments, then deers, now pineapples are getting a good go in the market. Prepare for the next trend (I am declaring it right here and now): the rhino! I loved this particular one – spotted in Dare Gallery. He was sitting large and in charge in their window this week and was very striking indeed. Are you a fan?

P1140504

5 | It’s nice to see zesty, citrus colours in the stores now that Spring is here! This bright bowl and dish combo was spotted in Oz Design and I thought it played so nicely again the wood of that coffee table. Everyone’s going gaga over yellow at the moment but I say orange is the one to watch when it comes to interiors – so look out for this underdog!

P1140493

6 | I was so pleased to see this little vege and herb patch pop up across the road from my place this week. I could see my neighbours working on it for a few days over the weekend and this is the result of their efforts. I love the community garden vibe they have going on here and the hessian bags look divine too. Do you grow your own at home? (I tried it once and everything died).

P1140523

7 | I always have a few gasps when I wander into Contents International Design and this week was no different. I love these industrial-style art pieces. Very unique and unlike anything I’ve seen before. Paired against the brick wall, they create a real talking point. Would you pop these up at home? I know they’d fit right in on my living room wall.

What’s your fave find from this week? Drop a comment below and share something you’ve found this week on your travels!

One thought on “this week’s top seven creative finds

Leave a Reply

